Skip to main content

Click here for this week's NTU Update!

In This Issue:

1) Welcome Back!

2) Document everything!

3) 31st Annual Celebration of Labor/Parade

4) Employee Assistance Program

And More!


Click here for this week's Update!

In This Issue:

1) Back to school info

2) FAQ about Labor Day Holiday

3) Pay dates and other important dates

And more!



Just a few important items:
1) Literacy Fair - The City of Newark rescheduled the Literacy Fair to Saturday, July 2.
They are looking for volunteers, so if you or your students are available, please email and    
  • Registration Table
  • Reading Center Helper
  • Book Station Stocker & Book Transporter 
  • Set Up & Breakdown
  • Face Painter
  • Staff for Games & Incentive Stations 

2) NTU Supply Swap - We only had a few responses, but check out the link and email your colleagues if you see any items you are interested

View this email in your browser

A Message from Dr. Reilly

Dear Teachers and Instructional Staff,

The Office of Teaching & Learning is proud to announce the winners of this year’s Science and Math Olympics. Students demonstrated their academic excellence and perseverance across several days of competition.  Congratulations to all our winners!

Science Olympics Winners:

1st Place: Science Park High School

Matt Abhad

Coach: Phoebe Gruetter

Arianna Alves


Aaron Rivera

Adamari Rodriguez

Avinash Venukopan

2nd Place: West Side High School

Genesicia Ayeh

Coach: Vidya Mujumdar

Peter Ayansiji


Jamari Romain



In This Issue:

1) Workload Survey

2) NTU Supply Swap

3) 2022-2023 Pay Dates

4) Teachers of the Year




From: Teacher Talk
Sent: Monday, June 6, 2022 9:46 AM
To: Teacher Talk
Subject: Teacher Talk: 06/06/22

View this email in your browser

A Message from Dr. Reilly

Dear Teachers and Instructional Staff,

The Office of Academic Services is proud to announce this year’s Preschool Teachers of the Year! The Office of Early Childhood, in partnership with the Office of Special Education, have brought back this favorite tradition. Below are the honorees:

  • Malfalda De Almeida - Roberto Clemente
  • Blessing Folarin - Early Childhood Center - Central
  • Carole Ray - 14th Avenue School (PSD)
  • Tiffany Arce - Luis Munoz Marin